Home / Group / Governance

Boards of directors

Lottomatica’s governance takes the form of a Board of Directors with 10 members who satisfy the requirements stipulated by the provisions of law and who remain in office for a maximum of 3 financial years. The Board of Directors is chaired by the Chairman of the Board.


Andrea Moneta


Guglielmo Angelozzi


John Paul Maurice Bowtell
Michele Rabà
Yulia Shakhova
Eric Lurie Press
Michael Ian Saffer
Natalia Tsitoura
Ron Prosor
David Benjamin Sambur

Board of auditors

The Board of Auditors consists of 5 members of whom 3 are standing auditors and 2 alternate auditors. All the auditors meet the requirements of professionalism, integrity and independence that is required under the provisions of applicable law; the Auditors' remuneration is determined at the Shareholders’ Meeting. The Board of auditors has the function of supervising the activity of the Company.

The Board of Auditors is completed by Dr. Giovanni Parisi and by Dr. Maria Federica Izzo as substitute auditors.



Maurizio de Magistris

Andrea Collalti
Francesca di Donato

Supervisory board

The Supervisory Board consists of the following members: Anna Spaggiari (President), Stefano Baduini e Valentina Lazzareschi.

External auditors

The external audit is carried out, as required by the relevant laws, by the auditing company PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PWC) listed in the special register, as appointed by the Shareholders’ meeting.